

(Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules and Regulations)

Course P881r/10 (A3) Griggs Green At Liss ~ Greatham Hampshire ~ Wednesday 7th June 2017

The Headquarters are at the *Palais de Velo* Petersfield Road Greatham **GU33** 6HA

The Greatham Summer League ~ Event 5~ "Greatham Handicap"

Timekeepers: Kathleen Collard-Berry, Trevor Beauchamp + Charlie, Maria Golden

Start Line Stewards: Nick Burton, John Sadler, +
Mission Control: Martin Whitty, Phil, Trudy

Results & Presentation: Paddy & Martin

The Event HQ is Greatham Village Hall & will be Signposted from Ham Barn Roundabout A3

Accommodation will be restricted for the next three weeks, please take care & don't bust into the Mother & Baby Class in the main Hall. Signing-on is the room after the Gents toilets to the left, as for the women's toilets you should know they are always right!

To ride to the Start: Turn left upon leaving the HQ and allow at least fifteen minutes getting to the Start. At the Greatham Roundabout take the second exit to ride to the Longmoor interchange where you ride north towards the start. There is no need to go back & forth to the start as we do not move it once the event has started.

Riding Back from the Finish: please use the Cycle Path to Longmoor, this way you will not impede other riders & you will be able to relax away from the traffic.

Details of the course can be found on our website or the South DC Website:

http://www.a3crg.co.uk/coursedetails.php?courseid=P881R

http://www.southdc.org.uk/courses/p881r.htm

Procedure During the Event:

If caught, ease back; do not take pace on the wheel of the rider who caught you

If passing a rider please make sure the effort is enough to pass completely

The prize winning times and points will be based on your Greatham Handicap Time.

There will be our usual "Wednesday Prizes" that will be presented *quickly* after the Events, please stay and applaud the Victors of the Day. Paddy & Martin will also issue a result sheet "on the day". **Prizes not collected on the day** will be deemed to have been donated, unless prior arrangements have been made.

Next Event: Equalised Results P881r ~ Wednesday 14th June (Entries close on 8th June)

Event Secretaries: David Collard-Berry, 59 Midhurst Road, Fernhurst, Haslemere, GU27 3EN **Telephone**: 01428 651843 ~ **Mobile**: (Race HQ) 07508 575577 ~ **email**: dcb@a3crg.co.uk

Paddy Brennan, Tewin Cottage, The Mount, Warlingham, CR6 9JF ~ email: paddy@a3crg.co.uk

IN THE INTERESTS OF YOUR OWN SAFETY, Cycling Time Trials and the event promoters strongly advise you to wear a HARD SHELL HELMET that meets an internationally accepted safety standard. It is also <u>recommended</u> that a WORKING FOUR4th REAR LIGHT, either flashing or constant, is fitted to the machine in a position visible to following road users and is active while the machine is in use

Num	Rider	Team/Club/Squadra	Cat	G H/Cap	Start Time
2	Michael Churcher	Bognor Regis CC	Vet	00:33:37	19:01
3	Nigel Bicknell	Farnham RC	Vet	00:31:01	19:01:30
4	Stanley Bennett	a3crg	Vet	00:28:47	19:02
5	Brian Hall	Hampshire RC	Vet	00:28:37	19:02:30
6	Martin Whitty	a3crg	Vet	00:27:04	19:03
7	Peter Knipe	Fareham Wheelers CC	Vet	00:25:01	19:03:30
8	Ken Rayson	a3crg	Vet	00:27:40	19:04
9	James Morris	VC Meudon	Vet	00:24:31	19:04:30
10	Dominic Chapman	Blazing Saddles	Vet	00:22:12	19:05
11	Simon Craig-McFeely	a3crg	Vet	00:25:40	19:05:30
12	Paul Beck	Hampshire RC	Vet	00:24:32	19:06
13	Michael Gowan	Festival Road Club	Vet	00:24:08	19:06:30
14	Mike Garner	a3crg	Vet	00:22:33	19:07
15	Silvio Cortis	Farnham RC	Vet	00:24:05	19:07:30
16	Robert Oliver	Fareham Wheelers CC	Vet	00:24:36	19:08
17	Mike Marchant	Southdown Velo	Vet	00:23:14	19:08:30
18	David Lovell	Addiscombe CC	Vet	00:22:03	19:09
19	Den Tapping	a3crg	Vet	00:22:26	19:09:30
20	Keith Lea	Paceline RT	Vet	00:19:58	19:10
21	Martin Beale	Velo Club St Raphael	Vet	00:22:41	19:10:30
22	Michael Stevens	Fareham Wheelers CC	Vet	00:21:58	19:11
23	Robert Charles	Blazing Saddles	Vet	00:21:43	19:11:30
24	Andrew Lovell	a3crg	Vet	00:22:02	19:12
25	Mike O'Gorman	Worthing Excelsior CC	Vet	00:22:04	19:12:30
26	Tommy Frampton	Portsmouth North End CC	Vet	00:22:40	19:13
27	Ray Sullivan	Metropolitan Police Cycle Club	Vet	00:22:26	19:13:30
28	Andrew Phipp	Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA	Vet	00:22:29	19:14
29	Andrew Thomas	a3crg	Sen	00:20:56	19:14:30
30	Stuart Martingale	Sotonia CC	Vet	00:21:42	19:15
31	Angus MacInnes	Royal Air Force CA	Vet	00:20:45	19:15:30
32	Andrew Page	Portsmouth North End CC	Vet	00:21:57	19:16
33	Warren Peters	a3crg	Vet	00:22:42	19:16:30
34	Mike Appleyard	Lancashire RC	Vet	00:20:37	19:17
35	Paul Byford	Crawley Wheelers	Vet	00:20:27	19:17:30
36	Neil Mackley	Fareham Wheelers CC	Vet	00:21:00	19:18
37	Tom Chapman	a3crg	Sen	00:21:56	19:18:30
38	Rachael Lamont	Hampshire RC	WV	00:25:35	19:19
39	Johanna Lovell	a3crg	WV	00:28:10	19:19:30
40	Rachel Clay	VC Meudon	WV	00:24:33	19:20
41	Deborah Smith	Southdown Velo	WV	00:23:17	19:20:30
42	Robyn Yates	Addiscombe CC	WV	00:24:57	19:21
43	Jason Hayles	TeamSpy	Esp	00:23:20	19:21:30
44	Kirsty McSeveney	Fareham Wheelers CC	WS	00:25:15	19:22

45	Sarah Matthews	a3crg	WV	00:22:31	19:22:30
46	Marianne Holt	Fareham Wheelers CC	WS	00:23:44	19:23
47	Howard Bayley	Blazing Saddles	Vet	00:20:17	19:23:30
48	Zoe Taylor	a3crg	WV	00:24:17	19:24
49	Matthew Butler	Charlotteville Cycling Club	Sen	00:22:37	19:24:30
50	Angela Carpenter	a3crg	WV	00:21:39	19:25
51	Craig Weston	Poole Wheelers	Vet	00:21:43	19:25:30
52	David Rumm	Southborough & Dist. Wheelers	Vet	00:20:29	19:26
53	Matthew Rollinson	Bournemouth Jubilee Wheelers	Sen	00:20:16	19:26:30
54	John Golder	Chelmer CC	Vet	00:22:21	19:27
55	James Fawcett	Hampshire RC	Vet	00:19:54	19:27:30
56	Andy Smith	Velo Club St Raphael	Vet	00:20:30	19:28
57	James Joel Garner	a3crg	Vet	00:21:02	19:28:30
58	John Samways	Bournemouth Jubilee Wheelers	Vet	00:20:25	19:29
59	Steve Legg	a3crg	Vet	00:21:11	19:29:30
60	Mark Denney	Poole Wheelers	Vet	00:20:07	19:30
61	Lee Turner	Sigma Sport.co.uk	Vet	00:22:42	19:30:30
62	Peter Younghusband	Petersfield Triathlon Club	Vet	00:21:32	19:31
63	Tom Glandfield	Lewes Wanderers CC	Vet	00:20:20	19:31:30
64	Peter Weir	AeroCoach	Vet	00:19:53	19:32
65	Jon Hughes	VC Godalming & Haslemere	Vet	00:20:47	19:32:30
66	Matt Harris	TeamSpy	Sen	00:20:41	19:33
67	Matt Cleaver	Blazing Saddles	Sen	00:20:24	19:33:30
68	James Ayton	Portsmouth North End CC	Sen	00:20:47	19:34
69	Arthur Venables	a3crg	Esp	00:20:55	19:34:30
70	Thomas Key	Primera-Teamjobs	Sen	00:20:09	19:35
71	Thomas Whatley	Paceline RT	Sen	00:19:55	19:35:30
72	Mark Stafford	Portsmouth North End CC	Vet	00:20:48	19:36
73	Samuel Wadsley	Poole Wheelers	Esp	00:20:03	19:36:30
74	Andy Langdown	Blazing Saddles	Vet	00:20:05	19:37
75	Hamish Bond	AeroCoach	Sen	00:19:52	19:37:30
76	Kevin Tye	VeloRefined.com Aerosmiths	Vet	00:19:45	19:38
77	James Mapley	Blazing Saddles	Esp	00:19:02	19:38:30
78	Matt Peel	Redhill CC	Sen	00:19:38	19:39
79	Tom Lane	Blazing Saddles	Sen	00:20:07	19:39:30
80	Mark Smith	Crawley Wheelers	Vet	00:19:30	19:40
81	Gary Chambers	NOPINZ	Sen	00:19:01	19:40:30
91	Nigel Sign	Fareham Wheelers CC	Vet	00:22:27	Res
92	Leon Fielding	a3crg	Vet	00:20:23	Res
93	John Isard	Hampshire RC	Vet	00:24:54	Res
94	Rob Sherrin	a3crg	Vet	00:21:18	Res
95	Patrick Brennan	a3crg	Sen	00:21:17	Res

Please use a rear light during the event ~ Also, Don't Forget To Sign Back In