Reading Cycling Club

presents the Reading CC Open 50-mile time-trial on the H50/8a A31 Bentley-Farnham-Holybourne course at 08:00 on Sunday 24 July 2016

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations In the interests of your own safety; Cycling Time Trials strongly advises you to wear a hard shell helmet that meets an internationally accepted safety standard (a "safe" helmet)

Organiser: Roderick MacFadyen

10 Eccles Close

Reading RG4 5BJ

07863 846767, rod.macfadyen@btinternet.com

Timekeepers: Donald Ashton, Farnborough & Camberley Cycling Club

Lawrie Bollini, Farnham Road Club

Event HQ Bentley Memorial Hall, Alton Road, Bentley, GU10 5NB

Prizes Fastest £40, £30, £20, £10

Veterans £40, £30, £20, £10

Women £30, £15 Team of three £30

Numbers will be at HQ, exchange for a drink after finishing.
Allow 15 minutes to get to the start.

Note: please read the course description carefully, this is a new course!

Start List

No.	Name	Team	Cat	Start
1	Richard Claxton	VC Elan - Harry Perry Cycles	V	08:01
2	Derek Dowden	Charlotteville Cycling Club	V	08:02
3	Jorj James	Maidenhead & District CC	V	08:03
4	Oliver Walker	South Eastern RC	S	08:04
5	Tom Foster	Cardiff Ajax CC	S	08:05
6	Jonny Newell	Twickenham CC	V	08:06
7	cliff voller	Newbury RC	V	08:07
8	Brian Smith	North Hampshire RC	V	08:08
9	Anthony Vince	Mid Sussex Triathlon Club	S	08:09
10	Matt Robinson	Westbury Wheelers	V	08:10
11	Tom Woollard	Northover VT / Rudy Project	V	08:11
12	Ben Fielden	GS Stella	V	08:12
13	Adrian Watkins	Tornado Road Cycling Club	V	08:13
14	Vernon Schutte	Farnborough & Camberley CC	V	08:14
15	Chris Lord	Brighton Excelsior CC	V	08:15
16	Graham Morrison	Newbury RC	V	08:16
17	Anthony Smith	Bournemouth Jubilee Whs	V	08:17
18	Robin Smith	North Hampshire RC	V	08:18
19	Martin Mason	Performance Cycles CC	V	08:19
20	Chris Ford	High Wycombe CC	V	08:20
21	Mark Stock	Velo Club Long Eaton	V	08:21
22	John Allen	Redmon CC	V	08:22

No.	Name	Team	Cat	Start	
23	Jon Wiggins	Frome and District Wheelers	S	08:23	
24	Jamie McIntyre- Brown	London Dynamo	V	08:24	
25	Dan Smith	Hainault RC	S	08:25	
26	Peter Perrin	Bournemouth Arrow CC	V	08:26	
27	Mark Harris	Team Trident	S	08:27	
28	Richard Guy	Woking Cycle Club	V	08:28	
29	Bob Loader	Sydenham Whs	V	08:29	
30	Dave Stocker	Abellio - SFA Racing Team	V	08:30	
31	Adam Bidwell	Kingston Wheelers CC	S	08:31	
32	Robert Watson	North Hampshire RC	V	08:32	
33	Sam Day	CS Grupetto	V	08:33	
34	Heather Larson	VTTA (London & Home Counties)	V	08:34	
35	Joanna Wells	Hounslow & District Whs	V	08:35	
36	Therese Coen	London Phoenix CC	S	08:36	
37	Virginia McGee	Charlotteville Cycling Club	V	08:37	
38	Dena Ford	High Wycombe CC	V	08:38	
39	Jill Bartlett	Hounslow & District Whs	V	08:39	
40	Mel Wasley	SSLL Racing Team	S	08:40	
41	Henrik Persson	Kingston Wheelers CC	S	08:41	
42	Robert Gilmour	Hounslow & District Whs	V	08:42	
43	Simon Tarrant	Cheltenham & County Cycling Club	V	08:43	
44	Peter Stuart	London Phoenix CC	S	08:44	
45	Ben Elliott	Paceline RT	S	08:45	
46	Dan Sadler	RT 316	S	08:46	
47	Alan Spurden	Chelmer CC	V	08:47	
48	shay giles	VC Elan - Harry Perry Cycles	V	08:48	
46 49	Stephen Wood	Antelope Racing Team	V	08:49	
50	Simon Barbour	G.S. Henley	S	08:50	
50 51	Keith Lea	Paceline RT	V	08:51	
52	Peter Weir	AeroCoach	V	08:52	
53	Gerry McGarr	Gloucester City Cycling Club	V	08:53	
54	Paul Deen	Epsom CC	V	08:54	
55	Eddie Allen	Redmon CC	S	08:55	
56	Gawain Young	Sotonia CC	V	08:56	
57	paul callinan	London Dynamo	V	08:57	
58	Andy Lack	Paceline RT	V	08:58	
59	Drew Hosie	a3crg	V	08:59	
60	Stephen Whitewick	VeloRefined.com Aerosmiths	V	09:00	
61	Matthew Parfitt	Charlotteville Cycling Club	S	09:01	
62	Jonathan Hobby	North Hampshire RC	V	09:02	
63	Simon Henderson	Thanet RC	V	09:03	
64	Richard Tully	Elite Cycling	S	09:04	
65	Andy Warby	AeroCoach	S	09:05	
66	James Barlow	Leighton Buzzard Road Cycling Club	S	09:06	
67	Daniel Edwards	Sotonia CC	S	09:07	
68	Hadyn James	Reading CC	S	09:08	
69	Ryan Davies	G.S. Henley	S	09:09	
70	John Golder	Chelmer CC	V	09:10	

Course code: H50/8a Title: A31 Bentley-Farnham-Holybourne

Course Length: 50 miles

Course Description

OS ref	Description	Distance
763430	Start at a point at the end of the lay-by on the south side of the A31, just after the 400 yards to single lane sign, as the lay-by begins to narrow. Join the A31 and continue to the Holybourne roundabout.	0
736403	Circle the roundabout and take the third exit back onto the A31 to retrace, going through Froyle and along the Bentley by-pass to continue past the Bull to the Coxbridge roundabout at the junction with the A325 (Turn)	2.479
828459	Circle the roundabout and take the fourth exit back onto the A31 to retrace past the start point (14.294 miles) to go along the Bentley by-pass to the Holybourne roundabout (Turn) REPEAT AS FOLLOWS	9.682
736403	Holybourne roundabout. (Turn)	16.733
828459	Coxbridge roundabout. (Turn)	23.976
736403	Holybourne roundabout. (Turn)	31.067
828459	Coxbridge roundabout. (Turn)	38.270
736403	Holybourne roundabout. (Turn)	45.361
794441	Continue along the A31 past the Bentley turn off to a point 24 yards after the 600 yards to single lane sign (five uprights on the armco or two cats eyes back from the national speed limit sign) where FINISH.	50

DC Regulations

.

Riders' numbers will be issued from the event headquarters.

No vehicles, except those of the timekeepers', shall be parked at the start or finish.

To reach the headquarters at the Bentley Memorial Hall. Riders must only cross over to the other side of the A31 by using one of the breaks in the Central Reservation provided for that purpose. Any person associated with the event that is observed crossing to the other side of the dual Carriageway by any other means will be reported to the Police and the London West District Committee of the CTT.

For safety reasons, riders' hands MUST be on the widest part of the handlebar whilst rounding the Coxbridge Roundabout at the Farnham end of the A31. Those seen contravening this regulation will be reported to the Event Secretary and disqualified.