

Result of Round 6 of the Celtic Series

twitter: @CelticSeriesTT

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/groups/321456027907246/

PROMOTED FOR AND ON BEHALF OF CYCLING TIME TRAILS UNDER THEIR RULES AND REGULATIONS

Thursday 30th June 2016 R10/17

Timekeepers – Start: Martyn Heritage-Owen, Finish: Tony Howell Pusher off: Alan Haycox

EVENT SEC: Martyn Heritage-Owen 28 Clos Tyla Bach, St Mellons, Cardiff, CF3 0EJ

Mobile: 0778 606 7819.

Thanks for your continued support and well done to all those who rode and stayed for the prize presentation. Many thanks to the help from Tony and Alan without whom the event would not have been possible. Also to Sharon Preddy Catering for some great cakes as usual.

See you at the next Realteam promotion on the R25/3H on the 24th July. There are plenty of entries still available for 21st August.

No	Name	club	Cat	LTS	Finish	Points	Prize
20	Tom Ward	Team Echelon - Rotor	S	00:19:05	00:20:12	120	1st
50	Andy Turner	NOPINZ	S	00:20:14	00:20:15	119	2nd
70	Christopher Gibbard	Bynea Cycling Club	S	00:20:27	00:20:45	118	3rd
85	Graeme Boswell	Cardiff Ajax CC	V40-49	00:20:33	00:20:47	120	1st Vet
31	Chris Massey	Team Bottrill	V40-49	00:21:19	00:20:49	119	2nd Vet
45	Matthew Millward	Team Echelon - Rotor	S	00:20:49	00:20:49	117	
65	Tim Wood	Team Echelon - Rotor	V40-49	00:20:37	00:20:55	118	3rd Vet
75	Carwyn Davies	Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club	S	00:20:50	00:21:01	116	
14	Andy Davies	Cardiff Jif	S	00:21:01	00:21:09	115	
51	David Brice	Bynea Cycling Club	V50-59	00:21:17	00:21:28	120	
66	Niall Foster	Cardiff Ajax CC	V40-49	00:21:48	00:21:38	117	
41	Lloyd Morgan	Cardiff Ajax CC	V40-49	00:21:19	00:21:46	116	
62	Richard Long	Merthyr CC	S	00:22:22	00:22:20	114	
77	Jason Killiner	Pontypool Road Cycling Club	S	00:22:45	00:22:33	113	
73	Rob Sanderson	Cardiff Ajax CC	S	00:23:15	00:22:42	112	
21	Andy Hunt	Ystwyth CC	S	00:22:36	00:22:54	111	
							inc 0:0:30
57	Nathan Leaves	NFTO Race Club	S	00:22:53	00:22:58	110	Is
42	Mike Broadbent	Swansea Wheelers	V50-59	00:22:34	00:23:15	119	
78	Paul Jones	Ystwyth CC	V40-49	00:23:46	00:23:20	115	
46	Ethan Derrick	Bike Doctor	Jun	00:21:50	00:23:23	120	
26	Nicki Carr	VC Equipe - Flix Oral Hygiene	W	00:23:53	00:23:25	120	1st



No	Name	club	Cat	LTS	Finish	Points	Prize
							Woman
87	Nigel Taylor	Cardiff Triathletes	S	00:22:42	00:23:28	109	
63	Andrew Hayward	Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club	V40-49	00:23:18	00:23:31	114	
67	Karl Wills	Pontypool Road Cycling Club	V50-59	00:23:52	00:23:32	118	
72	Ross Morgan	Acme Whs (Rhondda) CC	S	00:22:17	00:23:34	108	
58	Wyn Evans	Merthyr CC	V50-59	00:23:59	00:23:39	117	
83	Jeffrey Rees	Acme Whs (Rhondda) CC	V50-59	00:23:00	00:23:51	116	
13	Chris Ward	Team Echelon - Rotor	V60+	00:23:22	00:23:57	120	
17	Ian Davies	CC Blaenau Gwent	V50-59	00:22:57	00:24:17	115	in 0:0:59 ls
38	Terry Anthony	Ogmore Valley Wheelers CC	V60+	00:24:01	00:24:24	119	
43	Alan Cooper	Avonlea/Treasure RT	V50-59	00:23:27	00:24:26	114	
23	Nadine Cannon	Acme Whs (Rhondda) CC	W	00:23:52	00:24:32	119	2nd Woman
88	Simon Kinsey	Acme Whs (Rhondda) CC	V40-49	00:23:41	00:24:32	113	
48	Stephen Landeg	Ogmore Valley Wheelers CC	V60+	00:23:59	00:24:36	118	
24	Kari Jones	Ride Bike Wales	W	00:25:04	00:24:47	118	3rd Woman
22	John Shehan	Bynea Cycling Club	V60+	00:23:39	00:24:53	117	
29	Gaynor Hughes	Bynea Cycling Club	W50-59	00:25:05	00:24:55	120	
39	Richard Bowmer	Ogmore Valley Wheelers CC	V50-59	00:26:24	00:24:55	113	
84	Roger Wood	Pontypool Road Cycling Club	V60+	00:24:12	00:24:59	116	
25	Andrea Parish	Camel Valley C & TC	W40-49	00:22:54	00:25:00	120	
54	Ed Hadley	Hereford & Dist Whs CC	V50-59	00:24:48	00:25:37	112	
53	Anthony Mansell	Ogmore Valley Wheelers CC	V50-59	00:26:26	00:25:47	111	
79	Bob Symons	Salt and Sham Cycle Club	V60+	00:27:05	00:26:04	115	
30	Stephanie Post	Onit Cycles	W	00:22:48	00:26:34	117	
89	Tony Emery	Dursley Road Club	V60+	00:26:41	00:28:06	114	
34	Ryan Phillips	Maindy Flyers Youth Cycling	Juv	00:28:47	00:28:45	120	
19	Kevin Grant	Frome and District Wheelers	V50-59	00:27:54	00:29:10	110	
69	Owen Pocock	CC Blaenau Gwent	V60+	00:32:06	00:36:03	113	
15	Earl Smith	Severn Valley Cycles	V40-49	00:20:55	DNS		
16	Chris Fishbourne	Abercynon Road Club	V40-49	00:21:55	DNS		
18	Simon Fairclough	Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club	S	00:24:08	DNS		
27	Sarah Lloyd-Stephens	Hereford & Dist Whs CC	W	00:23:48	DNS		
28	Michelle Robertson	Abercynon Road Club	W40-49	00:24:44	DNS		
32	Hywel Iorwerth	Cardiff Ajax CC	S	00:22:35	DNS		
33	Howell Mason	Ogmore Valley Wheelers CC	V60+	00:23:34	DNS		
35	Steve Potts	Velo Club St Raphael	V50-59	00:20:36	DNS		
36	Wayne Thomas	Pontypool Road Cycling Club	V40-49	00:21:53	DNS		
37	John Murphy	Gloucester City Cycling Club	V60+	00:22:58	DNS		
40	Christopher Jones	Ride Bike Wales	V40-49	00:20:27	DNS		
44	Chris Reed	Ogmore Valley Wheelers CC	V40-49	00:25:40	DNS		
47	Jason Tait	Worcester St. Johns CC	V40-49	00:23:00	DNS		
49	Tim Kale	Port Talbot Whs CC	V40-49	00:30:00	DNS		



No	Name	club	Cat	LTS	Finish	Points	Prize
52	Anthony Redman	Acme Whs (Rhondda) CC	S	00:22:32	DNS		
55	Will Roberts	Bynea Cycling Club	Jun	00:20:49	DNS		
56	Nigel Jones	Gloucester City Cycling Club	V50-59	00:21:48	DNS		
59	Tim Raine	Ogmore Valley Wheelers CC	V60+	00:27:31	DNS		
60	Anthony Jones	Bynea Cycling Club	V40-49	00:20:11	DNS		
61	Evan Powell	Pontypool Road Cycling Club	S	00:21:17	DNS		
64	Paul Rees	Bynea Cycling Club	V50-59	00:24:36	DNS		
68	Kevin Thomas	Pontypool Road Cycling Club	V40-49	00:27:30	DNS		
71	Stuart Evans	Port Talbot Whs CC	V60+	00:21:31	DNS		
74	Hugh Daniels	Union Cycliste Ystrad Mynach	V40-49	00:24:28	DNS		
76	Chris Goulden	EC Cycles	V50-59	00:21:44	DNS		
80	Gerry Bowditch	Dream Cycling	V40-49	00:20:30	DNS		
81	Paul Coles	73 Degrees Bicycles	V40-49	00:20:59	DNS		
82	Gareth Rees	Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club	S	00:22:12	DNS		
86	Andi Timothy	Revo Racing	V50-59	00:21:38	DNS		
90	Ioan Smallwood	Cardiff Ajax CC	S	00:19:40	DNS		