...a Summer Time Trials 2017

(Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules and Regulations)

Course P881/10 (A3) Ham Barn Liss At Liss ~ Greatham Hampshire ~ Wednesday 17th May 2017

The Headquarters are at the *Palais de Velo* Petersfield Road Greatham GU33 6HA

The Greatham Summer League ~ Event 2 ~ Road Bike Night

Timekeepers: Kathleen Collard-Berry, Trevor Beauchamp, Maria Golden

Start Line Stewards: Nick Burton, John Sadler,

Marshals & Crew: Members & friends of ...a3crg

Results & Presentation: Paddy & Martin Whitty

If you are Unable to Start then please let us know as soon as possible so that we can allocate a place to a reserve.

To ride to the Start: Turn right upon leaving the HQ and allow at least eight minutes getting to the Start. There is no need to go back & forth to the start as we do not move it once the event has started.

Greatham Village Hall Will be Signposted from Ham Barn Roundabout A3

Details of the course can be found on our website or the South DC Website:

http://www.a3crg.co.uk/coursedetails.php?courseid=P881

http://www.southdc.org.uk/courses/p881.htm

There will be our usual "Wednesday Prizes" that will be presented *quickly* after the Events, please stay and applaud the Victors of the Day. Martin & whoever will also issue a result sheet "on the day". **Prizes not collected on the day** will be deemed to have been donated, unless prior arrangements have been made.

This event is the second of our Greatham Summer League Series; the "League" is split into three divisions and weighted for the various categories. If you wish to join the League pick up a form on the night, fill it in and pay the £3.00 fee to be entered. The Summer Series has various competitions; to the casual entrant they may cause head scratching but they are embraced by the regular riders. They help to break the monotony during a busy season, but more importantly, it keeps us interested in devising the various competitions. Trophies for the League are presented to the winners on the last Greatham Evening Ten. **You do not need to join the League to ride.**

Next Event: 2-Up Team Time Trial~ 24^{th} May (You need to find a Friend). Entries close on 18^{th} May

Event Secretary: David Collard-Berry, 59 Midhurst Road Fernhurst Haslemere GU27 3EN Tel.: 01428 651843 ~ mobile (Race HQ Mobile): 07508 515 577 ~ email: dcb@a3crg.co.uk

Paddy Brennan, Tewin Cottage, The Mount, Warlingham, CR6 9JF ~ email: paddy@a3crg.co.uk

IN THE INTERESTS OF YOUR OWN SAFETY, Cycling Time Trials and the event promoters strongly advise you to wear a HARD SHELL HELMET that meets an internationally accepted safety standard. It is also <u>recommended</u> that a WORKING FOUR4th REAR LIGHT, either flashing or constant, is fitted to the machine in a position visible to following road users and is active while the machine is in use

Event 2T Tandem

Num	Rider	Team / Club	Cat	Start Time
2	Rob Merrifield	TeamSpy	Vet	
2	Gary Kurth	TeamSpy	Sen	19:01

Road Bike Night ~ No TT Bikes, Just Road Bike Bling

Num	Rider	Team / Club	Cat	Start Time
4	Stanley Bennett	a3crg	Vet	19:02
5	Brian Hall	Hampshire RC	Vet	19:02:30
6	Clive Hutchinson	Petersfield Triathlon Club	Vet	19:03
7	Martin Whitty	a3crg	Vet	19:03:30
8	Michael Churcher	Bognor Regis CC	Vet	19:04
9	Nigel Bicknell	Farnham RC	Vet	19:04:30
10	David Robbins	Petersfield Triathlon Club	Vet	19:05
11	Greg Harding	Farnham RC	Vet	19:05:30
12	Johanna Lovell	a3crg	WV	19:06
13	Peter Davis	Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA	Sen	19:06:30
14	Roger Chapman	Farnham RC	Vet	19:07
15	Matt Twist	Petersfield Triathlon Club	Sen	19:07:30
16	Angus White	West Wight Wheelers	Vet	19:08
17	Richard Sawdon	TeamSpy	Vet	19:08:30
18	Rachael Lamont	Hampshire RC	WV	19:09
19	Ben Sibley	West Wight Wheelers	Sen	19:09:30
20	Geoff Newman	Farnham RC	Vet	19:10
21	James Veal	TeamSpy	Sen	19:10:30
22	Yvonne Frampton	Portsmouth North End CC	WV	19:11
23	Ken Rayson	a3crg	Vet	19:11:30
24	Alison Ford	VC Meudon	WV	19:12
25	Tim Grose	Velo Club Godalming & Haslemere	Vet	19:12:30
26	Sean Williams	TeamSpy	Vet	19:13
27	Simon Craig-Mcfeely	a3crg	Vet	19:13:30
28	James Morris	VC Meudon	Vet	19:14
29	Stephen Skinner	VTTA (Wessex Group)	Vet	19:14:30
30	Andrew Lovell	a3crg	Vet	19:15
31	John Isard	Hampshire RC	Vet	19:15:30
32	Peter Knipe	Fareham Wheelers CC	Vet	19:16
33	Joe Staunton	Wightlink Wight Mountain Race Team	Sen	19:16:30
34	Silvio Cortis	Farnham RC	Vet	19:17
35	Mark Henrick	VC Meudon	Vet	19:17:30
36	Mike Garner	a3crg	Vet	19:18
37	Robert Oliver	Fareham Wheelers CC	Vet	19:18:30
38	Den Tapping	a3crg	Vet	19:19
39	Clint Oliver	TeamSpy	Vet	19:19:30
40	Patrick Brennan	a3crg	Sen	19:20
41	Andrew Phipps	Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA	Vet	19:20:30
42	Sandra Sellis	Petersfield Triathlon Club	WV	19:21
43	Jason Hayles	TeamSpy	Esp	19:21:30
44	Gillian Reynolds	Willesden CC	WV	19:22

45	Hollie Dowling	Bike Jockey CC	WEsp	19:22:30
46	Zoe Taylor	a3crg	WV	19:23
47	Darryl Rice	South Downs Bikes / Casco Europe	Vet	19:23:30
48	Kirsty McSeveney	Fareham Wheelers CC	WS	19:24
49	Robbie Southwell	TeamSpy	Esp	19:24:30
50	Sarah Matthews	a3crg	WV	19:25
51	Mike Marchant	Southdown Velo	Vet	19:25:30
52	Angus Macinnes	Royal Air Force Cycling Association	Vet	19:26
53	Jamie Parnell	Loughborough Students Cycling Club	Esp	19:26:30
54	Michael Gowan	Festival Road Club	Vet	19:27
55	Alan Emmott	Fareham Wheelers CC	Vet	19:27:30
56	Darryl Barr	a3crg	Vet	19:28
57	Nigel Sign	Fareham Wheelers CC	Vet	19:28:30
58	Dominic Chapman	Blazing Saddles	Vet	19:29
59	Jerry Bromyard	a3crg	Vet	19:29:30
60	David Lovell	Addiscombe CC	Vet	19:30
61	Peter Franks	Charlotteville Cycling Club	Vet	19:30:30
62	Tommy Frampton	Portsmouth North End CC	Vet	19:31
63	Tom Chapman	a3crg	Sen	19:31:30
64	David Walters	Velo Club Godalming & Haslemere	Vet	19:32
65	Peter Hatt	Velo Club St Raphael	Vet	19:32:30
66	Andrew Page	Portsmouth North End CC	Vet	19:33
67	Mike Appleyard	Lancashire RC	Vet	19:33:30
68	Andrew Thomas	a3crg	Sen	19:34
69	Peter Younghusband	Petersfield Triathlon Club	Vet	19:34:30
70	James Joel Garner	a3crg	Vet	19:35
71	Mark Denney	Poole Whs	Vet	19:35:30
72	Phil Wilks	Sotonia CC	Sen	19:36
73	Neil Mackley	Fareham Wheelers CC	Vet	19:36:30
74	Charles Mitchell	a3crg	Sen	19:37
75	Howard Bayley	Blazing Saddles	Vet	19:37:30
76	Ryan Smith	Morvelo Basso RT	Sen	19:38
77	Christian Benneyworth	Wyndymilla	Vet	19:38:30
78	Tom Pritchard	Hampshire RC	Sen	19:39
79	Ben Briffett	Blazing Saddles	Esp	19:39:30
80	Mark Taylor	VC Meudon	Sen	19:40
81	Gary Chambers	NOPINZ	Sen	19:40:30
91	Mark Wright	a3crg	Vet	Res
92	David Auger	Petersfield Triathlon Club	Vet	Res
93	Phil Morris	Hampshire RC	Vet	Res
94	Steve Skinner	Bognor Regis CC	Vet	Res

Road Bike Regs: No Tri-Bars or Clip-Ons, No Disc or Ti-Spokes, Wheels no Deeper than 60m, No Pointy Hat, lastly, No Chancers!

There Is a 30 Second Starting Order, Check Your Start Time & Switch On Your Rear Light, we need to be able to see it.

Late Starts are not an Option