LEWES WANDERERS 30 mile TT – Sunday 21 May 2017 – G30/88

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations

Start Sheet

Event SecretarySimon Yates (Lewes Wanderers CC)
The Old Stables, Crowborough Hill, Crowborough, East Sussex TN6 2HL
Tel: 01892 655785Tel: 01892 655785Mob: 07730 455961Email: simon.yates1952@btinternet.com

Timekeepers Mick Kilby (Lewes Wanderers CC) and Richard Meed (Lewes Wanderers CC)

General Information

Event HQ: East Hoathly Sports Pavilion BN8 6QE – Open from 6.30am. Heading north on the A22, turn right at the Shaw Roundabout into London Road. The HQ is on the right, just before the village.

Car Parking: There is limited parking at the HQ, when full please park sensibly in the road – pavilion side only.

Race Numbers: Numbers will be available at the event HQ. Please collect your number when you sign on. If pinning your number please only use the eyelets. After the event please return your race number to the HQ in exchange for a cup of tea or coffee.

Signing Out: Please note that for 2017 all competitors are now required personally to sign the signing out sheet when returning their number. In accordance with CTT regulations, failure to do so will result in the competitor being recorded as DNF.

Start: The start is less than a mile from the Sports Pavilion. Proceed out of the car park and turn right, and continue to South Street.

Awards: The **Mick Burgess Cup** and a VTTA medal will be awarded to the first member of the VTTA Surrey/Sussex Group on standard. VTTA medals will be awarded to the club team of 3 riders who have the greatest aggregate plus on standard and are members of the VTTA Surrey/Sussex Group.

OS Ref	Course G30/88	Distance
TQ51742 15658	START in South Street, East Hoathly, at red paint mark at drain 28 yards before T junction with A22 East Hoathly by-pass	00.00m
TQ57113 11291	LEFT and follow A22 through Whitesmith and Golden Cross to Boship RBT where TURN (Check)	04.90m
TQ51102 16491	4 th exit to retrace through Golden Cross and Whitesmith to The Shaw RBT	10.45m
TQ46832 23049	LEFT 1st exit and continue on A22 via Halland and Golf Course RBTs to Little Horsted RBT. Straight on 2nd exit and follow A22 via Copwood RBT to Black Down RBT	16.22m
TQ46122 25346	LEFT 1st exit and follow Maresfield by-pass via Batts Bridge RBT to Lampool RBT where TURN (Check)	18.03m
TQ48018 18430	3rd exit to retrace via Batts Bridge RBT to Black Down RBT. LEFT 1st exit to Budletts RBT where TURN. Follow A22 via Black Down, Copwood, Little Horsted, and the Golf Course RBT's. TAKE CARE AT THIS POINT.	24.33m
TQ47520 20152	Follow the A22 until LEFT Eastbourne Road to Union Point RBT where TURN . Retrace to LEFT at A22.	28.01m
TQ51271 16536	Follow A22 via Halland RBT to Shaw RBT. 1st exit for 176 yds to finish.	30.00m

Course Details

Additional Safety Instructions

Competitors must exercise extra care when turning **LEFT** just after start, when negotiating all roundabouts and reentering the A22. Also take special care on the A22 when heading north between Halland and Little Horsted RBT's.

LEWES WANDERERS 30 mile TT – Sunday 21 May 2017 – G30/88

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations

LWCC Event Awards

-		-				
Position	Fastest	Highest Vet	Fastest	LWCC	Fastest Team of	Overall Position
		on Std	Lady	Overall	Three	
1 st	£20	£12	£10	£12	£10 each	10 th gets £10
2 nd	£15	£10			£6 each	20 th gets £10
3 rd	£12	£8				30 th gets £10

Note - Only the highest value prize is awarded to any rider.

Please note the following CTT regulations and recommendations

Helmets: CTT regulations require the compulsory use of helmets for the under 18s. In the interests of your own safety, Cycling Time Trials and the event promoters strongly advise all competitors to wear a hard/soft shell helmet that meets internationally accepted safety standards.

Competitors' Machines: It is recommended that a working rear light, either flashing or constant, is fitted to the machine in a position clearly visible to following road users and is active while the machine is in use.

Competitors' Vehicles: No vehicles, except those of timekeepers and event officials, shall be parked in the vicinity of the start or finish.

Safety Instructions: Details of any additional hazards not listed on the start sheet will be displayed at the signing on point. Competitors must exercise extra care when negotiating all roundabouts.

Warming Up: Competitors are requested not to warm up on the course after the event has started.

Results: No times will be given out at the finish line.

Race Numbers: The race number is made of fluorescent material which is an important safety feature. It is essential that it is placed correctly for maximum visibility to other road users and of course the timekeepers.

Race No.	Start Time	Name	Club	Cat	Std	VTTA / Notes
1	07:41	Paul Valks	Lewes Wanderers CC	V	1:31:31	Surrey / Sussex
2	07:42	Clare Parkholm	Lewes Wanderers CC	WV	1:27:37	
3	07:43	Peter Eames	Eastbourne Rovers CC	V	1:23:07	Surrey / Sussex
4	07:44	Peter Davies	Brighton Mitre CC	V	1:24:56	
5	07:45	David Shepherd	GS Stella	V	1:23:41	Surrey / Sussex
6	07:46	Gina McGeever	Lewes Wanderers CC	WV	1:27:21	
7	07:47	Anthony Vince	Mid Sussex Triathlon Club	V	1:19:37	
8	07:48	Lisa Davies	Lewes Wanderers CC	WV	1:26:31	
9	07:49	David Beale	Lewes Wanderers CC	V	1:28:56	
10	07:50	Adrian Blacker	Norwood Paragon CC	V	1:24:36	Surrey / Sussex
11	07:51	Tim Wells	Eastbourne Rovers CC	V	1:32:46	
12	07:52	Peter Barling	Lewes Wanderers CC			
13	07:53	Samuel Ramsey	Lewes Wanderers CC	V	1:22:51	Surrey / Sussex
14	07:54	Bruce English	Eastbourne Rovers CC	V	1:22:36	
15	07:55	Steven Kane	Brighton Excelsior CC			
16	07:56	Jay Chisnall	VTTA Surrey / Sussex	V	1:23:41	Surrey / Sussex
17	07:57	Ben Fielden	GS Stella	W	1:33:04	Surrey / Sussex
18	07:58	Jacintha Hamilton - Love	Dulwick Paragon CC	W		
19	07:59	Michael Valks	Lewes Wanderers CC	V	1:21:09	Surrey / Sussex
20	08:00	Nick Dwyer	Lewes Wanderers CC	V	1:22:51	Surrey / Sussex

ORDER OF START

LEWES WANDERERS 30 mile TT – Sunday 21 May 2017 – G30/88 Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations

Race No.	Start Time	Name	Club	Cat	Std	VTTA / Notes
21	08:01	Adam Ford	Eastbourne Rovers CC	V	1:21:09	
22	08:02	Ruth Summerford	Eastbourne Rovers CC	W		
23	08:03	Andrew Quye	Southborough Wheelers	V	1:23:24	
24	08:04	Chris Jones	Bynea Cycling Club	V	1:20:25	
25	08:05	Mark Smith	Crawley Wheelers	V	1:20:25	
26	08:06	Rob Pelham	Lewes Wanderers CC	V	1:23:24	
27	08:07	Tamar Vanderhaas	Lewes Wanderers CC	WV	1:26:41	
28	08:08	David Clements	Eastbourne Rovers CC	V	1:20:54	Surrey / Sussex
29	08:09	Peter Baker	Lewes Wanderers CC	V		Surrey / Sussex
30	08.10	Marc Townsend	Eastbourne Rovers CC			
31	08.11	Joseph Sheriff	In Gear Quickvit Trainsharp			
32	08.12	Dan Helyer	Eastbourne Rovers CC			
33	08.13	Richard Tully	Elite Cycling	V	1:19:37	
34	08.14	Brett Davies	Lewes Wanderers CC	V	1:20:39	
35	08.15	Howard Shaw	Eastbourne Rovers CC			
36	08.16	Michael Davey	Eastbourne Rovers CC			
37	08.17	George Welfare	Eastbourne Rovers CC			
38	08.18	Jonathan Pontin	Addiscombe CC			
39	08.19	Carl Richardson	Trainsharp	V	1:22:36	Surrey / Sussex
40	08.20	Peter Tadros	In Gear Quickvit	V	1:21:09	Surrey / Sussex

