

(Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules and Regulations)

## Course P881/10 (A3) Ham Barn Liss

## At Liss ~ Greatham Hampshire ~ Wednesday 10<sup>th</sup> May 2017

The Headquarters are at the *Palais de Velo* Petersfield Road Greatham GU33 6HA

### This is Event 1 of the Greatham Summer League

Timekeepers:	Kathleen Collard-Berry, Trevor Beauchamp, Maria Golden
Start Line Stewards:	Nick Burton, John Sadler,
Marshals & Crew:	Members & friends ofa3crg
<b>Results &amp; Presentation:</b>	Martin Whitty

# If you are Unable to Start then please let us know as soon as possible so that we can allocate a place to a reserve.

To ride to the Start: Turn right upon leaving the HQ and allow at least eight minutes getting to the Start. There is no need to go back & forth to the start as we do not move it once the event has started.

Greatham Village Hall Will be Signposted from Ham Barn Roundabout A3

**Details of the course can be found on our website or the South DC Website:** http://www.a3crg.co.uk/coursedetails.php?courseid=P881

http://www.southdc.org.uk/courses/p881.htm

There will be our usual "Wednesday Prizes" that will be presented *quickly* after the Events, please stay and applaud the Victors of the Day. Martin & whoever will also issue a result sheet "on the day". **Prizes not collected on the day** will be deemed to have been donated, unless prior arrangements have been made.

This event is the first of our Greatham Summer League Series; the "League" is split into three divisions and weighted for the various categories. If you wish to join the League pick up a form on the night, fill it in and pay the £3.00 fee to be entered. The Summer Series has various competitions; to the casual entrant they may cause head scratching but they are embraced by the regular riders. They help to break the monotony during a busy season, but more importantly, it keeps us interested in devising the various competitions. Trophies for the League are presented to the winners on the last Greatham Evening Ten. **You do not need to join the League to ride.** 

### Next Event: Road Bike Night ~ 17<sup>th</sup> May (It is what it says on the tin). Entries close on 11<sup>th</sup> May

**Event Secretary:** David Collard-Berry, 59 Midhurst Road Fernhurst Haslemere GU27 3EN Tel.: 01428 651843 ~ mobile (Race HQ Mobile): 07508 515 577 ~ email: <u>dcb@a3crg.co.uk</u>

Paddy Brennan, Tewin Cottage, The Mount, Warlingham, CR6 9JF ~ email: paddy@a3crg.co.uk

IN THE INTERESTS OF YOUR OWN SAFETY, Cycling Time Trials and the event promoters strongly advise you to wear a HARD SHELL HELMET that meets an internationally accepted safety standard. It is also <u>recommended</u> that a WORKING FOUR4th REAR LIGHT, either flashing or constant, is fitted to the machine in a position visible to following road users and is active while the machine is in use

Num	Rider	Team / Club	Cat	Start Time
2	Michael Churcher	Bognor Regis CC	Vet	19:01
3	Martin Whitty	a3crg	Vet	19:01:30
4	Nigel Bicknell	Farnham RC	Vet	19:02
5	Stanley Bennett	a3crg	Vet	19:02:30
6	James Morris	VC Meudon	Vet	19:03
7	Ken Rayson	a3crg	Vet	19:03:30
8	Sophie Needham	Hampshire RC	WS	19:04
9	Geoff Newman	Farnham RC	Vet	19:04:30
10	Mark Stafford	Portsmouth North End CC	Vet	19:05
11	Johanna Lovell	a3crg	WV	19:05:30
12	John Isard	Hampshire RC	Vet	19:06
13	Peter Knipe	Fareham Wheelers CC	Vet	19:06:30
14	Rachel Clay	VC Meudon	WV	19:07
15	Ian Hatch	Sotonia CC	Vet	19:07:30
16	Alison Ford	VC Meudon	WV	19:08
17	Robert Oliver	Fareham Wheelers CC	Vet	19:08:30
18	Silvio Cortis	Farnham RC	Vet	19:09
19	Simon Craig-McFeely	a3crg	Vet	19:09:30
20	Michael Gowan	Festival Road Club	Vet	19:10
21	Tommy Frampton	Portsmouth North End CC	Vet	19:10:30
22	Mike Garner	a3crg	Vet	19:11
23	Matthew Butler	Charlotteville Cycling Club	Sen	19:11:30
24	Andrew Lovell	a3crg	Vet	19:12
25	Mike Marchant	Southdown Velo	Vet	19:12:30
26	William Sawyer	Abbotts Ann Cycles	Vet	19:13
27	Den Tapping	a3crg	Vet	19:13:30
28	Andrew Phipps	Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA	Vet	19:14
29	Mike Boyce	a3crg	Vet	19:14:30
30	Martin Beale	Velo Club St Raphael	Vet	19:15
31	Alan Emmott	Fareham Wheelers CC	Vet	19:15:30
32	Arthur Venables	a3crg	Esp	19:16
33	Michael Naulls	Velo Club Venta	Vet	19:16:30
34	Jerry Bromyard	a3crg	Vet	19:17
35	Ray Sullivan	Metropolitan Police Cycle Club	Vet	19:17:30
36	Michael Draper	Charlotteville Cycling Club	Vet	19:18
37	Warren Peters	a3crg	Vet	19:18:30
38	Dominic Chapman	Blazing Saddles	Vet	19:19
39	Andrew Thomas	a3crg	Sen	19:19:30
40	David Ogden	Farnborough & Camberley CC	Sen	19:20
41	Eva Nyirenda	a3crg	WS	19:20:30
42	Robyn Yates	Addiscombe CC	WV	19:21
43	Peter Hatt	Velo Club St Raphael	Vet	19:21:30
44	Zoe Taylor	a3crg	WV	19:22
45	Marianne Holt	Fareham Wheelers CC	WS	19:22:30

46	Kelly Stokes	Portsmouth Triathletes	WS	19:23
47	David Lovell	Addiscombe CC	Vet	19:23:30
48	Sarah Matthews	a3crg	WV	19:24
49	Ben Houston	East Grinstead CC	Vet	19:24:30
50	Maryka Sennema	Fusion RT Fierlan	WV	19:25
51	Kevin Baker	NFTO Race Club	Sen	19:25:30
52	Andrew Page	Portsmouth North End CC	Vet	19:26
53	Jon Smith	Velo Club St Raphael	Vet	19:26:30
54	Neil Mackley	Fareham Wheelers CC	Vet	19:27
55	Robert Zietal	Crawley Wheelers	Sen	19:27:30
56	Mike Appleyard	Lancashire RC	Vet	19:28
57	Mike O'Gorman	Worthing Excelsior CC	Vet	19:28:30
58	James Churchard	Reading CC	Vet	19:29
59	Tom Chapman	a3crg	Sen	19:29:30
60	Angus Macinnes	Royal Air Force Cycling Association	Vet	19:30
61	Steve Legg	a3crg	Vet	19:30:30
62	Thomas Pfeiffer	Dulwich Paragon CC	Vet	19:31
63	Peter Younghusband	Petersfield Triathlon Club	Vet	19:31:30
64	John Samways	Bournemouth Jubilee Whs	Vet	19:32
65	David Emery	Dulwich Paragon CC	Vet	19:32:30
66	Jon Hughes	Velo Club Godalming & Haslemere	Vet	19:33
67	Andy Smith	Velo Club St Raphael	Vet	19:33:30
68	Mark Smith	Crawley Wheelers	Vet	19:34
69	Nik Allen	Worthing Excelsior CC	Vet	19:34:30
70	Gary Chambers	NOPINZ	Sen	19:35
71	Rupert Robinson	Crawley Wheelers	Vet	19:35:30
72	Matthew Charlton	Farnborough & Camberley CC	Sen	19:36:30
73	Phil Wilks	Sotonia CC	Sen	19:37
74	Tom Pritchard	Hampshire RC	Sen	19:37:30
75	Andy Langdown	Blazing Saddles	Vet	19:38
76	Michael Ford	Velo Club St Raphael	Sen	19:38:30
77	Nick Tarmey	Velo Club Venta	Sen	19:39
78	James Copeland	Fareham Wheelers CC	Sen	19:39:30
79	Hamish Walker	Blazing Saddles	Vet	19:40
80	Thomas Key	Primera-Teamjobs	Sen	19:40:30
81	Kevin Tye	VeloRefined.com Aerosmiths	Vet	19:41
91	Tim Grose	Velo Club Godalming & Haslemere	Vet	Res
92	Derek Dowden	Charlotteville Cycling Club	Vet	Res
93	Greg Harding	Farnham RC	Vet	Res
94	Matt Twist	Petersfield Triathlon Club	Sen	Res

There Is a 30 Second Starting Order, Check Your Start Time & Switch On Your Rear Light, we need to be able to see it.

#### Late Starts are not an Option:

If you cannot make the event please let us know ASAP so we can place a reserve. We have an "Obama" Policy regarding last minute DNS's, sometimes they cannot be helped, but .....