

Open 10 Time Trial O10/1, Sat 6 May 2017



New 2017 feature - inclusion of a Road Bike TT section

- Option to keep it real with no tri-bars, no discs, no TT helmets
- Skinsuits allowed, max wheel depth 5cm*, road bike aero helmets allowed (Richard on 07472 241488 if have any questions).
- · Comment on entry or tick box on day to enter Road Bike TT section

* Ish...a little over is fine....404s and standard Mavics allowed, no 808s / Jet 9s

Hatfield Woodhouse, Doncaster On First rider off around 2pm

Online entry via CTT website www.cyclingtimetrials.co.uk Entries close 25 April 2017



North Midlands Time Trial Series www.northmidlandstimetrialseries.org

www.rossingtonwheelers.co.uk

Start time Number		Name	Cat	Team
2:01 PM	1	Ian Fensom	M 55+	Fenland Road Club
2:02 PM	2	Michael Weaver	M 55+	Rotherham Wheelers Cycling Club
2:03 PM	3	Ian Clarke	M 45+	Tuxford Clarion C C
2:04 PM	4	john hatfield	M 55+	Ravensthorpe CC
2:05 PM	5	Thomas Booth	M Junior	Birdwell Wheelers
2:06 PM	6	Anthony Keyworth	M 55+	Kiveton Park Cycling Club
2:07 PM	7	Derrick White	M 45+	City RC (Hull)
2:08 PM	8	John Slater	M 55+	Doncaster Wheelers C.C.
2:09 PM	9	Martin Ingham	M 45+	Holme Valley Whs
2:10 PM	10	stuart wells	M 45+	Flex-Tech Ettridge Cycles Racing Team
2:11 PM	11	Graham Wright	M 45+	Peterborough CC
2:12 PM	12	John Savage	M 55+	Hull Thursday RC
2:13 PM	13	Chloe Fraser	F	The Racing Chance Foundation
2:14 PM	14	Christopher Lawrance	M Sen	Rotherham Wheelers Cycling Club
2:15 PM	15	Simon Hall	M Sen	Rutland Cycling Club
2:16 PM	16	John Eric Potter	M 55+	Bridlington CC
2:17 PM	17	martin green	M 45+	Sugarcane Velo Club
2:18 PM	18	David Acres	M Sen (RB)	SixTwo Racing Team
2:19 PM	19	Archie Hollingsworth	M Juv	Tuxford Clarion C C
2:20 PM	20	trevor mayne	M 45+	Birdwell Wheelers
2:21 PM	21	Oliver Potter	M Sen	Rockingham CC
2:22 PM	22	Michael Lamb	M 45+	Kiveton Park Cycling Club
2:23 PM	23	Steve Cowlbeck	M 45+	LincsQuad
2:24 PM	24	James Hawkins	M Juv	North Midland Youth Squad
2:25 PM	25	Richard Lunt	M Sen	Rossington Wheelers Cycling Club
2:26 PM	26	dave fitzpatrick	M 55+	Drighlington BC
2:27 PM	27	Joanne Burnett	F	VC Beverley
2:28 PM	28	Gordon Wordsworth	M 55+	Rutland Cycling Club
2:29 PM	29	Harriet Breakey	F Juv	Holmfirth C C
2:30 PM	30	Tim Fearn	M 45+	Langsett Cycles Race Team
2:31 PM	31	Nicholas Latimer	M Sen	Rutland Cycling Club
2:32 PM	32	Richard Cordin	M Sen	Matlock CC
2:33 PM	33	Alan Kaye	M 55+	City RC (Hull)
2:34 PM	34	Andrew Bolton	M 45+	Otley CC
2:35 PM	35	Patrick Gould	M Sen	Matlock CC
2:36 PM	36	Ann Walsham	F	Maxx R. T.
2:37 PM	37	Alix Archer	F	Sheffrec CC
2:38 PM	38	Adrian Jackson	M 45+	Retford & District Whs
2:39 PM	39	Ash Daughtrey	M Sen	Tickhill Velo Club
2:40 PM 2:41 PM	40	Joe Le Sage Andrew Blades	M Sen M 45+	Rutland Cycling Club Rutland Cycling Club
2:41 PM 2:42 PM	41 42	David Percival	M Sen	Team Swift
2:42 PM 2:43 PM	42 43	Andrew Martin	M 45+	Tuxford Clarion C C
2:43 PIVI 2:44 PM	43 44	Mel Bentley	M 55+	Wakefield CC
2:44 PIVI 2:45 PM	45	robert grainger	M 45+	Scarborough Paragon CC
2:45 PM	46	Michael Wilkinson	M 55+	North Notts Olympic CC
2:40 PM	40 47	Steve Viney	M 55+	Rotherham Wheelers Cycling Club
2:48 PM	48	John Dunn	M Sen (RB)	SixTwo Racing Team
2:49 PM	49	Victoria Howden	F (NB)	LincsQuad
2:50 PM	50	Nick Nettleton	M 45+	Wilsons Wheels RT
2:51 PM	51	Dave Nolan	M Sen	Trainsharp
2:52 PM	52	Shaun Randall	M 45+	Sugarcane Velo Club
2:53 PM	53	Martin Turner	M Sen	Holmfirth C C
2:54 PM	54	David Buxton	M 55+	Rotherham Wheelers Cycling Club
2:55 PM	55	steven Hollowood	M 55+	Kiveton Park Cycling Club
2:56 PM	56	Richard Bielby	M Sen	Hull Thursday RC
2:57 PM	57	David Wright	M 55+	Cheshire Roads Club
2:58 PM	58	John Smith	M 55+	Thurcroft CC
2:59 PM	59	Jayne Clarke	F	Tuxford Clarion C C
3:00 PM	60	Julian Ramsbottom	M 45+	Pedal Pushers

I think that all start time requests have been adhered to. If not then apologies – it's due to an oversight on my part. Please get in touch.

Numbers and signing on:

<u>Headquarters:</u> The headquarters is Hatfield Woodhouse Village Hall, which is situated on the A614 in the middle of the village and will be signed on the day. Nearest postcode DN7 6PE. Parking, numbers and signing on at the HQ.

PLEASE RETURN YOUR NUMBER!!

Prize list

Main prize list (one main prize per rider not including the team prize):

- Overall (Men): 1st £25, 2nd £15, 3rd £10
- Overall (Women): 1st £25, 2nd £15, 3rd £10
- Vets (45+): 1st £15, 2nd £10
- Vets (55+): 1st £15, 2nd £10
- Under 18: 1st £15, 2nd £10
- Team (2 riders, prize per rider): 1st £15, 2nd £10

"Ease the pain" spot prizes (prizes split in the event of a tie):

- Almost in Cycling Weekly (11th place) £10
- Closest to 'the wrong side' of 26 mins ride (26:00+) £10
- DNF (mechanical / puncture / wrong way at Blaxton) £10 [max 2 riders]
- Lantern rouge £10

Course description (O10/1)

- Start on A614 at Lamp Post No. 08209 near metal gate at southern end of Hatfield Woodhouse.
- Proceed southwards on A614 to Blaxton TI (5.026 miles).
- Encircle island and retrace along A614 to finish at LP No. 08212 at northern corner of triangle at end of Ancient Lane (10 miles)

Note the following (requiring extra care):

Blaxton TI is small and oval (it's an 'oblongabout'!)

Please note:

- Keep your head up at all times
- At the START riders MUST NOT stand in the roadway.
- After finishing riders should not stop but continue to event HQ.
- No U turns WHATSOEVER within sight of the start or finish.
- No warming up on the course after the event has started.
- No Parking by anyone connected with the event on Ancient Lane

In the interests of your own safety, Cycling Time Trials and the Event Promoters strongly advise you to wear a hard shell helmet that meets an internationally accepted safety standard. Standard hard shell hats must be worn by juniors and under 18s.

We also advise, even in strong sunlight, the use of a rear light, set to steady flashing mode, to bring drivers' attention to your presence.

Event Secretary:

Richard Lunt, 72 Sandtoft Road, Belton DN9 1PH. Telephone: 07472 241488 (hoping to ride event, call Julie on 07940 780673 on the day if there is no answer).

Time keepers:

Start timekeeper: Phil Minto (of Sheffield) Finish timekeeper: John Clarke (of Sheffield)

Marshals and helpers will be Rossington Wheeler members, friends and family. Marshals will be positioned in accordance with the course risk assessment recommendations in order to assist with rider safety.

North Midlands Time Trial Series

The Rossington Wheelers 10 Mile Time Trial forms part of the excellent JE James Time Trial Series competition. Please see the website for details and updated results tables.

http://northmidlandstimetrialseries.org/

Refreshments will be available at HQ after your ride.

Thank you for supporting our time trial event – and best of luck on the day.



www.rossingtonwheelers.co.uk