## **Northampton & District Cycling Association**

**10-mile Time Trial** (TT Series Event 3 of 9)

### Saturday 6<sup>th</sup> May 2017 starting at 2pm

Promoted by the 45 Road Club for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations

This is a counting event for all categories of the N&DCA Time Trial Series Championships.

Event Secretary: Simon Fitzhugh, 25 Bridge Meadow, Denton, NN7 1DA Tel: 07583 222442

Headquarters: The Village Hall, Walgrave, Northampton, Northants NN6 9PZ

The HQ will be open from 12.30 pm. Light refreshments will be on sale. A free cup of tea or coffee will be available for all marshals and helpers and for competitors on return of your race number.

**Parking:** There is parking at the village hall.

Please be considerate to the local people where and when you park.

Prize Values	Fastest	Lady	Junior / Juvenile	Masters X (born 1958-1967)	Masters Y (born 1948-1957)	Masters Z (born 1947 or earlier)	Team of 3
1st	£15	£9	£9	£9	£9	£9	£18
2nd	£12	£7	£7	£7	£7	£7	£15
3rd	£10	£6	£6	£6	£6	£6	-
4th	£9	-	-	-	-	-	-
5th	£8	-	-	-	-	-	-
6th	£7						

Timekeepers: Michael Church & George Barnett. CTT Observer: Ray Grundy.

**Local Regulations:** NO U-TURNS are allowed within sight of either the start or the finishing points. Riders carrying out this dangerous manoeuvre are liable for DISQUALIFICATION from the event and further disciplinary action by the district committee.

**Northampton Police** stress that all competitors are made aware of the need for good behaviour and consideration towards other road users and local residents in order to avoid any complaints being received.

**National Committee Recommendations:** IN THE INTERESTS OF YOUR OWN SAFETY Cycling Time Trials and the event promoters strongly advise you to wear a HARD SHELL HELMET that meets an internationally accepted standard. In accordance with regulation 15 ALL JUNIOR competitors must wear Protective Hard Shell Helmets. It is recommended that a working REAR LIGHT either flashing or constant, is fitted to the machine in a position visible to following road users and is active while the machine is in use.

#### Course Details: N3/10 (10 miles) Course Record: 21.19 Matt Sinclair 2013

START	At the sign post at the junction with Draughton Lane in Lamport.	
PROCEED	North East towards Rothwell, past junction to Foxhall	
<b>BEAR RIGHT</b>	To Rothwell and to roundabout south side of bridge over A14 (4.809 miles) (M)	
<b>ENCIRCLE</b> Roundabout to retrace route to Lamport and past start to		
TURN	Left towards Old (give way) (M) (9.765miles) and	
FINISH	At telephone pole 43 opposite entrance to bridle-way at Porters Lodge, Lamport Hall	

It is almost 3 miles to the start, please allow plenty of time. The route will be signposted. There is no parking at the start and finish. <u>Please do not warm up on the course once the event has started.</u>



PRESIDENT: Ray Grundy.

#### **Competitors:**

No.	Name	Club	Year & Category.	Masters Target	Start
1	Robert Barker	Kettering CC (A)	S		14:01
2	Steve Franklin	Team Salesengine.co.uk (A)	S		14:02
3	Linda Hubbard	Welland Valley CC (A)	1965 WX	29:03	14:03
4	Graham Bickle	Kings Cliffe Flyers (A)	1957 Y	27:38	14:04
5	Simon Pitchford	Fenland Clarion CC (A)	1965 X	26:54	14:05
6	Matthew Cook	Bedfordshire Road RT (A)	S		14:06
7	Sarah Short	Bonito Squadra Corse (A)	1963 WX	29:14	14:07
8	Felix Field	CC Ashwell (A)	JUV		14:08
9	Michael Harvey	Rockingham Forest Whs (A)	1946 Z	29:14	14:09
10	Michiel Vaal	Team Bottrill / HSS Hire	1962 X	27:09	14:10
11	Steve Robinson	Team Salesengine.co.uk (A)	S		14:11
12	Stuart Short	Bonito Squadra Corse (A)	1966 X	26:50	14:12
13	Noah Field	CC Ashwell (A)	JUN		14:13
14	Elaine Maitland	Bonito Squadra Corse (A)	WS		14:14
15	Matt Plews	Welland Valley CC (A)	S		14:15
16	Dave Wentworth	Team Salesengine.co.uk (A)	1953 Y	28:06	14:16
17	Simon Hunt	45 RC (A)	S		14:17
18	John Dainty	Rockingham Forest Whs (A)	1952 Y	28:14	14:18
19	David Bayliss	Welland Valley CC (A)	S		14:19
20	Peter Wilson	Rockingham Forest Whs (A)	1965 X	26:54	14:20
21	Richard Golding	JCA Equipe Velo (A)	S		14:21
22	Jackie Field	CC Ashwell (A)	1965 WX	29:03	14:22
23	Warren Drew	Rapha Cycling Club	S		14:23
24	Tom Bailey	Kettering CC (A)	1937 Z	31:37	14:24
25	Mark Ingram	Fenland Clarion CC (A)	1963 X	27:04	14:25
26	Adrian Killworth	Welland Valley CC (A)	S		14:26
27	Pete Trotman	A5 Rangers CC (A)	1953 Y	28:06	14:27
28	Ric Palmer	Team Salesengine.co.uk (A)	S		14:28
29	James Lees	Midlands VTTA	S		14:29
30	Sam Hayes	Team Salesengine.co.uk (A)	S		14:30

(A) = Association Club

Categories: S = Senior W = Woman Jun = Junior Juv = Juvenile X = Masters (born 1958 - 1967) Y = Masters (born 1948 - 1957) Z = Masters (born 1947 or earlier)

N 0.	Name	Club	Year & Category.	Masters Target	Start
31	David Lindsay	St Neots CC (A)	S		14:31
32	Mark Avil	Baines Racing Silverstone Cycle (A)	1960 X	27:20	14:32
33	Stuart Field	CC Ashwell (A)	1965 X	26:54	14:33
34	Liam Stokes	Fenland Clarion CC (A)	JUN		14:34
35	Andy Sharman	Baines Racing Silverstone Cycle (A)	S		14:35
36	James McKenzie	CC Ashwell (A)	1953 Y	28:06	14:36
37	Bill Barrie	Welland Valley CC (A)	1945 Z	29:26	14:37
38	Adrian McHale	Peterborough CC (A)	S		14:38
39	Jeanette Degiorgio	Crest CC	1955 WY	30:06	14:39
40	Martin Jones	Team Bottrill / HSS Hire	S		14:40
41	Mark Greenhow	St Neots CC (A)	1967 X	26:45	14:41
42	David Yarham	Peterborough CC (A)	1952 Y	28:14	14:42
43	Trevor Parrish	A5 Rangers CC (A)	1944 Z	29:39	14:43
44	Maria Gent	Kettering CC (A)	WS		14:44
45	Paul Pardoe	Peterborough CC (A)	S		14:45
46	Chris Rimes	Team Salesengine.co.uk (A)	S		14:46
47	Malc Jacklin	Fenland Clarion CC (A)	1963 X	27:04	14:47
48	lan Ellis	A5 Rangers CC (A)	1967 X	26:45	14:48
49	Michael Wood	Kettering CC (A)	1942 Z	30:07	14:49
50	Geoff Platts	Team Bottrill / HSS Hire	1955 Y	27:51	14:50
51	Enrico Cacciatori	Baines Racing Silverstone Cycle (A)	S		14:51
52	James Stewart	Bonito Squadra Corse (A)	1960 X	27:20	14:52
53	Andrew M Smith	Bedfordshire Road RT (A)	1957 Y	27:38	14:53
54	Nik Kershaw	Welland Valley CC (A)	S		14:54
55	Steve Kaye	Fenland Clarion CC (A)	1959 X	27:26	14:55
56	Mark Constable	CC Ashwell (A)	S		14:56
57	Martin Atkinson	Kings Cliffe Flyers (A)	S		14:57
58	Richard Glover	CC Ashwell (A)	1940 Z	30:40	14:58
59	James Piercy	Fenland Clarion CC (A)	JUV		14:59
60	Gavin Hinxman	DRAG2ZERO (A)	S		15:00

Categories: S = Senior W = Woman Jun = Junior Juv = Juvenile Y= Masters ( born 1948 – 1957) Z= Masters ( born 1947 or earlier)

No.	Name	Club	Year & Category.	Masters Target	Start
61	Paul Beattie	Rockingham Forest Whs (A)	S		15:01
62	Neill Coventry	Rugby Racing Cycling Club	1958 X	27:32	15:02
63	David Ledgerton	Team Salesengine.co.uk (A)	1964 X	26:59	15:03
64	Trystan Barnett	45 RC (A)	JUV		15:04
65	Simon Doyle	Team Salesengine.co.uk (A)	S		15:05
66	David Cook	Bedfordshire Road RT (A)	1955 Y	27:51	15:06
67	John Hardwick	JCA Equipe Velo (A)	S		15:07
68	Neal Marrin	Finsbury Park CC	S		15:08

(A) = Association ClubCategories: S = Senior W = WomanJun = JuniorJuv = JuvenileX = Masters ( born 1958 - 1967)Y = Masters ( born 1948 - 1957)Z = Masters ( born 1947 or earlier)

For up to date N&DCA news including the latest points tables visit our web site

# http://www.northamptondca.org.uk