

# SHROPSHIRE CYCLING CLUBS ASSOCIATION 10 MILE OPEN TIME TRIAL

#### **Incorporating Round 14 of the SCCA Friction & Hydraulics Points Series**

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its Rules & Regulations

Course: D10/23R Start Time: 2:00pm Timekeepers: Dave Goring, Ian Taylor

Event secretary: Tim Beardmore, 42 Oaklands, Bridgnorth, Shropshire WV155DZ

Tel: 07866 726422 email: mowermec@sky.com

Event HQ: Ellerdine Village Hall, Heath Lane, Ellerdine, Telford, Shropshire, TF6 6QT

Please park in the football field a few meters after the village hall

Competitor's Notes: Each competitor must sign on when collecting <u>AND WHEN RETURNING</u> their race numbers at the HQ, this is a CTT Requirement. Failure to sign out will result in a DNF being recorded and no finish time given. Numbers should be pinned to the lower back area and be clearly visible.

CTT Regulation 14(i): NO LIGHT – NO RIDE. No competitor will be allowed to start without a working front and rear light, either flashing or constant, fitted to their machine in a position clearly visible to following road users and active whilst the machine is in use.

**CTT Regulation 15: NO HELMET- NO RIDE.** All competitors <u>MUST</u> wear a hard/soft shell helmet that meets internationally accepted safety standards.

**Liverpool District Local Regulation**: Riders must not make 'U' turns within sight of start and finish. Any rider observed making a 'U' turn in contravention of this regulation could be disqualified from the event. Any rider who makes repeated 'U' turns may be subject to disciplinary action. Competitors must not use any audio equipment except prescribed hearing aids. A competitor in breach of this regulation will be disqualified. Competitors must not use a mobile phone while mounted on their machine.

### D10/23R COURSE DECRIPTION

**START:** At stop line from unclassified road signposted 'Ellerdine & Rowton' north of Waters Upton. proceed north along A442 to Espley island (Hodnet) 5.15 miles. encircle island and retrace

FINISH: Opposite gateway approx 25 yds south of northern exit of Sytch lane 10 miles.

There will be marshals positioned at Espley island

HAVE A SAFE AND ENJOYABLE RIDE. KEEP YOUR HEAD UP AT ALL TIMES AND OBEY THE LAWS OF THE ROAD

#### **AWARDS**

THERE WILL BE NO PRIZES GIVEN. THE EVENT IS BEING RUN AS A CHARITY EVENT. ALL PROCEEDS FROM THE EVENT WILL BE GIVEN TO SHROPSHIRE AIR AMBULANCE

## **START SHEET**

	6						Age
Number	Start Time	Firstmanna	Lastnama	Club	Candar	Catagoni	On
Number 2	14:02:00	Firstname Philip	Lastname Brown	Walsall Roads Cycling Club	Gender Male	Category Veteran	Day 70
3	14:02:00	Andrew	Hellowell	Wrekinsport CC	Male	Veteran	48
4	14:04:00	Alan	Broadbent	•	Male	Veteran	48
5	14:05:00		Halford	Graham Weigh Racing-Deeside Olympic Wrekinsport CC	Male	Veteran	50
6	14:06:00	Christopher	Cooke	Walsall Roads Cycling Club	Male		63
7	14:07:00	Stephen Stuart	Wortley	Wrekinsport CC	Male	Veteran Veteran	59
8	14:07:00	Simon	Davis	VTTA (Midlands)	Male	Veteran	45
9	14:09:00	lan	Townsend	Paramount CRT	Male	Veteran	52
10	14:10:00	Tom	Davies	Rapha Cycling Club	Male	Espoir	21
11	14:11:00	Oliver	Rodwell	Wrekinsport CC	Male	Veteran	42
12	14:11:00	Les		North Shropshire Wheelers	Male	Veteran	59
13	14:13:00	Richard	Boughey Howes	Wrekinsport CC	Male	Veteran	1
14	14:14:00	Peter		Fibrax Wrexham RC	Male		51 85
	14:15:00		Norman			Veteran	1
15		Tomos	Hales	Wrekinsport CC	Male	Senior	29
16	14:16:00	James	Neale	North Shropshire Wheelers	Male	Veteran	42
17	14:17:00	Phillip	Blackwell	Stourbridge CC	Male	Veteran	43
18	14:18:00	Geoff	Edgerton	North Shropshire Wheelers	Male	Veteran	74
19	14:19:00	Ben	Wood	Wrekinsport CC	Male	Senior	36
20	14:20:00	Daniel	Watts	Royal Air Force Cycling Association	Male	Senior	32
21	14:21:00	Louis	Thomas- Messenger	Macclesfield Wheelers	Male	Senior	22
21	14.21.00	Louis	Hutson-	Wacciesheid Wheelers	iviale	Jenior	
22	14:22:00	Deb	Lumb	Wrekinsport CC	Female	Veteran	57
23	14:23:00	Alan	Forrester	Graham Weigh Racing-Deeside Olympic	Male	Veteran	72
24	14:24:00	James	Percival	Wrekinsport CC	Male	Veteran	70
25	14:25:00	Stuart	McCormick	Pirate juice cc	Male	Veteran	54
26	14:26:00	Rob	Kerr	Oswestry Paragon CC	Male	Veteran	43
27	14:27:00	Dave	Moore	Wrekinsport CC	Male	Veteran	58
28	14:28:00	Kevin	Parry	Hereford & Dist Whs CC	Male	Veteran	54
29	14:29:00	Steve	King	Wrekinsport CC	Male	Veteran	67
30	14:30:00	Peter	Lindfield	Tactic Sport UK Race Team	Male	Senior	38
31	14:31:00	Bryn	Davies	Hafren CC	Male	Veteran	49
32	14:32:00	Allan	Henderson	Wrekinsport CC	Male	Senior	39
33	14:33:00	lan	Casson	Birkenhead Victoria CC	Male	Veteran	70
34	14:34:00	Dave	Poulter	Wrekinsport CC	Male	Veteran	63
35	14:35:00	Joseph	Costello	Legato Racing Team (LRT)	Male	Veteran	63
36	14:36:00	John	Bunting	Bury Clarion CC	Male	Veteran	67
37	14:37:00	Nigel	Gleeson	VTTA (Merseyside)	Male	Veteran	66
38	14:38:00	Helen	Tudor	Oswestry Paragon CC	Female	Veteran	53
39	14:39:00	Robert	Garbett	Wrekinsport CC	Male	Veteran	60
		David		-	1		
40	14:40:00	James	Williams	Velotik Racing Team	Male	Veteran	43
41	14:41:00	Ben	Love	Pirate juice cc	Male	Veteran	43

42	14:42:00	lan	Connolly	Ludlow CC	Male	Veteran	53
43	14:43:00	George	Aldridge	Birkenhead North End CC	Male	Veteran	70
44	14:44:00	Victoria	Doran	Wrekinsport CC	Female	Veteran	43
45	14:45:00	Keri	Parton	Team Boompods	Female	Senior	33
46	14:46:00	Dave	Isherwood	Bury Clarion CC	Male	Veteran	70
47	14:47:00	George	Coombes	Shropshire CCA	Male	Espoir	21
48	14:48:00	Richard	Warren	Liverpool Braveheart Bicycle Club	Male	Veteran	49
49	14:49:00	Linda	Beckett	North Shropshire Wheelers	Female	Veteran	49
50	14:50:00	Grant	Bigham	WattShop	Male	Senior	32