## **Bristol South Cycling Club**

Solo 25 Mile Time Trial Course U109 Sunday 23rd April 2017 First rider 09:01am



Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations

#### **Event Secretary**

Luke Smith 37 Stafford Road, St Werburghs, Bristol, BS2 9UR Mob: 07428817818

#### **Timekeepers**

Andy Greatwood Sheila & Mike Edwards

## **Event Headquarters**

Didmarton Village Hall (GL9 1DT) - open from 8.00. - https://goo.gl/maps/fFa43v7xtio

Approaching Didmarton on A433 from the South West, at the edge of the village just after the 30 mph speed limit, turn right down the lane sign-posted 'Didmarton Village Hall'. Take the first left in 200 yards. www.didmartonvillagehall.co.uk/#/contact/4561663526

### **Parking**

There is plenty of parking space at the HQ. As always, please park sensibly and be considerate to the local community.

### **Course Details**

**To the START.** Turn left (South West) at A433. The start is at about 0.6 mile on the other side of the road. Take great care crossing the road and avoid further U turns.

**U109 Course:** Start by BT building approximately 0.7 miles west of Didmarton on A433 (GR 806869). Go east on A433 through Didmarton to cross roads immediately past Hare & Hounds Hotel (4.4 miles / Marshal). Turn left, with care, onto minor Bowldown Road. At junction with A46 (7.5 miles / Marshal) turn left, taking great care again and, if necessary, being prepared to wait. At the junction with A433 at Dunkirk (12.8 miles / Marshal) turn left again to pass start. Repeat circuit to Hare & Hounds cross roads (18.3 miles) and minor road to A46 (21.3 miles). Turn left, again with great care to finish (25.1 miles) opposite north end of lay by on right hand side of A46 (GR 800886).

SHOUT your number as you pass the Timekeeper at the FINISH.

**Finish to HQ** Continue on A46 (no U turns) for about 0.6 mile to take the first left, sign-posted 'Didmarton 2 miles' on unclassified road. At T junction with A433 turn left, with care. Watch out for riders and traffic. Take right turn (sign-posted Didmarton Village Hall).

## Safety

The Police have requested that inconvenience to the public and other road users be kept to a minimum.

Riders are asked to take great care and, in particular, note the following points:

- You will have to cross the A433 to reach the start. Take great care, if necessary dismount.
  Avoid any further U turns and wait for your turn off the road in the entrance to the BT building.
- Descending through Didmarton is fast. Watch out for pedestrians, horse riders and motorists.
- At Bowldown Farm (6.2 miles) care at sunken drain grids (positions marked with red flags).
- You will join the A46 from an unclassified road on both laps. If necessary wait or slow down. It is your responsibility to make sure the way is clear.
- Please be considerate to other road users including horses and riders.
- Please be aware of other riders still on the circuit, especially on returning to the HQ.

Dangerous riding will result in disqualification. Please keep your head up for a safe ride. Cycling Time Trials recommends that competitors wear a hard shell helmet that meets an internationally accepted safety standard. All junior/juvenile riders MUST wear Protective Hard Shell Helmets. It is also recommended that working rear lights, either flashing or constant are fitted and used.

#### **Numbers**

Race numbers will be available from the HQ. A drink will be available at HQ on return of your number. Allow 5 minutes to reach the START. Please do not wear cycling shoes in the main hall.



### Important: Signing on and signing out

All competitors are required to sign on before the start. In addition, as part of a **new CTT regulation for 2017, riders are also required to sign out.** As soon as you finish the time trial (even if you pack) and return to the HQ to hand in your number, you must also sign out and be available for any doping control! **Riders who do not sign-out will be recorded as DNF.** The signing on/out sheets will be in the HQ.

# **Prizes**

(One prize per rider except team prize)

Category	Prize		
1st Overall	£25 + Charles Glenister Trophy for 1 year		
2nd Overall	£15		
3rd Overall	£10		
1st Female	£25 + Arthur Justin Cup for 1 year		
2nd Female	£15		
1 <sup>st</sup> V4	£15		
1 <sup>st</sup> V5	£15		
1 <sup>st</sup> V6+	£15		
1 <sup>st</sup> Team of 3	£10 Each		

# Start List

No.	First Name	Last Name	Club	Category	Start Time
1	Andrew	Turner	Bristol South Cycling Club	S	09:01
2	MIke	Cox	Cycology Bikes	V6	09:02
3	David	Braidley	Bristol South Cycling Club	V5	09:03
4	Richard	Franklin	Salt and Sham Cycle Club	V4	09:04
5	Andrew	Bradshaw	Bristol South Cycling Club	V4	09:05
6	Joanna	Knight	Bristol South Cycling Club	FV5	09:06
7	Casimir	Ludwig	Bristol Road Club	V4	09:07
8	Alison	Vessey	Mickey Cranks Cycling Club	FV6	09:08
9	Michael	Murkin	Swindon Road Club	V7	09:09
10	Mark	Bradley	Bristol South Cycling Club	V5	09:10
11	Craig	Wallduck	Dream Cycling	S	09:11
12	Nick	Livermore	Bristol South Cycling Club	S	09:12
13	Andrew	Parsons	Bristol & District Triathletes	V5	09:13
14	Phil	Crew	Kingswood Tri Club	S	09:14
15	Daniel	Kempe	Bristol South Cycling Club	V5	09:15
16	Nicki	Carr	VC Equipe - Flix Oral Hygiene	F	09:16
17	Christina	Gyles	Bristol South Cycling Club	F	09:17
18	Mary-Jane	Hutchinson	Bristol South Cycling Club	FV5	09:18
19	Elliott	Warren	Bristol South Cycling Club	V4	09:19
20	Steve	Potts	Velo Club St Raphael	V5	09:20
21	Robin	Vessey	Mickey Cranks Cycling Club	V5	09:21
22	thomas	stimpson	Salt and Sham Cycle Club	V4	09:22
23	Mark	Hudson	Bristol South Cycling Club	S	09:23
24	Stephen	Vaslet	Dursley Road Club	V5	09:24
25	James	Lewis	Yeovil Cycling Club	Esp	09:25
26	Steve	Darnell	Cheltenham & County Cycling Club	V5	09:26
27	Robert	Lewis	Yeovil Cycling Club	V4	09:27
28	Tom	Cooling	Monmouthshire Wheelers	S	09:28
29	Paul	Freegard	Chippenham & District Wheelers	V6	09:29
30	Josh	Griffiths	Bristol South Cycling Club	J	09:30
31	Mike	Gibbons	Chippenham & District Wheelers	V4	09:31

32	Paul	Haig	Cheltenham & County Cycling Club	V5	09:32
33	Andrew	Muitt	Dursley Road Club	S	09:33
34	Jeff	Lawrence	Salt and Sham Cycle Club	V4	09:34
35	Simon	Cox	Chippenham & District Wheelers	V4	09:35
36	Owen	Burgess	Chippenham & District Wheelers	S	09:36