Preview 28/29/30 May

  • Published: 26/05/2016 22:46
  • Added By: Aaron Bird
F | T | G+



One weekend before the first of the year's RTTC National Championships takes place the Bank Holiday offers plenty of interesting racing. The classic Anfield BC 100-mile time trial is one of the highlights with riders like Richard Bideau (Pendle Forest CC), Steve Irwin (North Lancs RC), Nigel Haigh (Strategic Lions), Barry Charlton (Swinnerton Cycles), Ian Holbrook (Stone Wheelers), Marc Turnbull (TORQ Performance), and Neil Skellern (Team Swift) along with women like Lynne Bidddulph (Born to Bike) and Ruth Gamwell (Macclesfield Wheelers). Heading South we have the Hounslow & District Wheelers `100` with Scott Walker (Team Bottrill), Sean Childs (Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA), Gregory Woodford (Reading CC),  Jon Wynn (TI and John Dewey (Team bOttrill) among others.

National 100-mile Champion Charles Taylor (Team Bottrill) goes for the Warrington RC `50` with Ben McIntosh and David Crawley of Velotik RT among the opposition.
Gethin Butler (Preston Wheelers) is among the entries for the Border City Wheelers Hilly 29-mile time trial where Richard Bickley of the promoting club, Derek Parkinson (Springfields Financial), Adam Hartley (PH-MAS Cycling) also  compete.


Switching to the `25s` former hour record holder Alex Dowsett (Movistar) is the big attraction in the Eastern Counties CA event on the E/25 where Glenn Taylor (Shorter Rochford RT) and David McGaw (Cambridge CC) are also listed. McGaw also lines up for the Hitchen Nomads CC `25` where Brett Harwood (Terry Wright Cycles) and the Clarke's Luke and Ross of TMG-Horizon RT also ride.


The Holme Valley Wheelers `25` has World Class Steven Burke (Team Wiggins), Adam Duggleby (The Nab Racing), Blaine Metcalf (Team Swift) and SSLL RT's Jonathan Wears and Simon Beldon while Jessice Bacon (York Cycleworks) and Holly Flannary (Triology Bike Science) are among the women. Alatair Wareham leads SSLL RT's Jon Surtees and Joel Wainman attack in the Bridlington CC `25`. Louis Scupham (Team Jadan) and Karen Taylor (East Bradford CC) go for the women's prizes.

Other News