Champions’ Night: Caught on camera!

Share this post:

The great and the good of time trialling were in attendance at the Heythrop Park Resort in Oxfordshire, as Cycling Time Trials held their annual Champions’ Night to honour 2017’s best riders and performances.

Record breakers and national champions made the trip to the venue in Enstone on Saturday, January 13, as Tour de France and Vuelta a Espana stage winner Sean Yates handed out the prizes and silverware.

A former Olympian, Yates is also the former National 50-Mile time trial champion as well as the 1992 national road race champion. He has also won the Tour of Belgium, placed second in the Gent-Wevelgem, and in 1994 became only the third Briton ever to wear the leader’s yellow jersey in the Tour de France.