Share this post:

The fourth RTTC Closed Circuit TT Championships take place on Sunday at the Thruxton Racing  Circuit in Hampshire with a record entry of 303 riders, Juniors, Men and Women.

The Juniors and Juveniles open the day with a 9am start, riders going off at 30 second intervals as all riders do throughout the day.  The 79 youngsters include Cavan Walker (Prologue RT) and Caitlin Peters (I-Team CC) but some new names are sure to emerge in the top 10.


The Women are next up. Leading riders include National 12-hour Champion Alice Lethbridge (Drag2Zero), third last year at Thruxton, her team mate Rachael Elliott, who so nearly broke the 30mph barrier last week when she improved her own Competition Record over 30 miles. Storey Racing’s riders include Monica Dew and E-Jay Harris, who has shone on the road this season. Jackie Field (CC Ashwell), Crystal Spearman (NOPINZ) and Louise Scupham (Team Jadan  Weldtite) add further interest.


Runner up last year to Josh Teasdale, Matthew Smith heads a strong Team Bottrill-HSS Hire squad which includes Stewart Travis, George Fox and Brett Harwood.

 Dean Robson (Northover VT-Rudy Project), Chris Fennell (Thanet RC), Pat Wright (Paceline RT), Danny Axford (Arctic-Tacx RT) and Glenn Longland (Antelope RT) can also be added to the mix.

All riders cover five laps of the circuit for a total of 11.7 miles in this Championship  promoted by the Antelope RT. Event HQ opens from 7.30am. Sat Nav users can find the circuit using the post code SP11 8PN.