Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its Rules and Regulations



## THE PORT TALBOT WHEELERS CYCLING CLUB (FOUNDED 1926)

## AND OUR NEW EVENT SPONSOR

# **KAYANEL CONSULTING LTD**

## **PROUDLY PRESENTED**

## THE 2024 PTW OPEN 13-MILE CYCLING TIME TRIAL

Held on Sunday, March 24<sup>th</sup>, 2024, on the new R13/S sporting course.

Headquarters – 'TRW' Sports Club (Resolven AFC), Resolven, SA11 4LD.

TIMEKEEPERS / RECORDER TONY HOWELL (PTW) & SHIRLEY HOWELL (PTW)

**EVENT SECRETARY** 

ALF WILLIAMS 25 TAN-Y-GROES STREET PORT TALBOT SA13 1EL

07565 186291

Marshals and Catering – Members of the Port Talbot Wheelers

Pos.	NAME	CLUB / TEAM	BIKE	CAT	TIME
1	ROB JONES JOHN ASPELL	MERTHYR CC PORT TALBOT WHS CC	TT TT	0 0	31:10
2	HEATH WILLIAMS HUGH PASCOE	PORT TALBOT WHS CC PORT TALBOT WHS CC	RB RB	0 0	33:47
3	MARTIN EDWARDS DAVE ABBOTT	PORT TALBOT WHS CC PORT TALBOT WHS CC	TT TT	0 0	34:46
4	CLAIRE THOMAS DAVID POOLE	TENBY ACES CC TENBY ACES CC	TT RB	F O	40:23

#### EVENT ONE - 2-UP TEAM TIME-TRIAL - RESULT

#### **EVENT ONE – AWARDS LIST**

FASTEST 'TT BIKE' CLUB TEAMMartin Edwards & Dave Abbott (Port Talbot Whs)FASTEST 'ROAD BIKE' CLUB TEAMHeath Williams & Hugh Pascoe (Port Talbot Whs)FASTEST CLUB TEAM WITH A FEMALEClaire Thomas & David Poole (Tenby Aces)FASTEST COMPOSITE TEAMRob Jones (Merthyr CC) & John Aspell (Port Talbot Whs)

### OUR EVENT SPONSOR



Kayanel Consulting Ltd are a highly motivated and skilled service provider in the gas industry. A leader in so many areas, and with years of experience in the wider utilities industry, please contact Les Thomas on 07976 601218 for further information.

#### **EVENT TWO – SOLO RIDERS – RESULT**

Pos.	NAME	CLUB / TEAM	BIKE	CAT	VET STD	TIME	VET +/-
1	PETER LINDFIELD	VELOTIK RACING TEAM	TT	0	34:02	30:46	+ 3:16
2	GRAHAM ROGERSON	PORT TALBOT WHS CC	TT	0	35:23	31:16	+ 4:07
3	JOSHUA PALMER	VMCC POWERED BY Y BEIC	TT	Y		33:58	
4	ROSS WALTON	THE TRIDENTS	RB	0		34:03	
5	MATT JONES	PORT TALBOT WHS CC	TT	0		35:31	
6	JON WEBB	THE TRIDENTS	RB	0	34:05	35:34	- 1:29
7	COLIN WALLACE	MERTHYR CC	TT	0	36:34	35:45	+ 0:49
8	RYAN EVANS	ACME WHS (RHONDDA) CC	TT	0	35:07	35:53	- 0:46
9	MIKE HALL	PORT TALBOT WHS CC	RB	0	35:32	35:58	- 0:26
10	MIKE BROADBENT	PORT TALBOT WHS CC	TT	0	36:58	36:16	+ 0:42
11	EMMA DAVIES	PORT TALBOT WHS CC	TT	F	38:13	36:24	+ 1:49
12	ROBERT JONES	CARDIFF 100 MILES RCC	TT	0	39:13	38:39	+ 0:34
13	ROY LEWIS	CELTIC TRI	TT	0	37:24	40:01	- 2:37
14	RONY SEAMONS	PORT TALBOT WHS CC	RB	0	34:33	40:42	- 6:09
15	JONATHAN WILLIAMS	TOWY RIDERS CC	RB	0	35:15	42:52	- 7:37
-	PAUL HAYWARD	PONTYPOOL RCC	TT	0	35:07	DNS	

VET ON STANDARD TIMES WERE TAKEN FROM THE VTTA WEBSITE USING THE CUSTOM DISTANCE OF 13 MILES.

#### AWARDS LIST – EVENT TWO

FASTEST RIDER	Peter Lindfield (Velotik RT) 30.46			
2 <sup>ND</sup> FASTEST RIDER	Graham Rogerson (Port Talbot Whs) 31:16			
3 <sup>RD</sup> FASTEST RIDER	Josh Palmer (VMCC Powered by Y BEIC) 33.58			
FASTEST VET ON STD	Graham Rogerson (Port Talbot Whs) 31:16 = + 4:07			
FASTEST FEMALE RIDER	Emma Davies (Port Talbot Whs) 36:24			
FASTEST YOUTH RIDER	Josh Palmer (VMCC Powered by Y BEIC) 33.58			
FASTEST RIDER ON A ROAD BIKE	Ross Walton (Tenby Aces) 34:03			
2 <sup>ND</sup> FASTEST RIDER ON A ROAD BIKE	Jon Webb (Tenby Aces) 35:34			